Ideas.

 It all started when hand drawn prints of clothes were placed in magazines. Fashion photography is devoted to clothing. You find many of these photographs displayed in magazines such as Vouge and Vanity Fair. Fashion photography has changed a large amount over the years. When it first became popular it was rare not to photograph models in studious but as the years went on photographers have been working on exotic locations and with props such as animals landscapes. 

I am very interested in Fashion Photography and believe it have shown small elements in my work. However, In my work i feel more focused on the photographing the person than the clothes. Initially I started working towards fashion photography but the direction led my towards portraiture. I wanted to capture an image and recreate a background using simple materials. I wanted to try and use the same approach as a photographer who used graphics, but without the use of computers. I wanted to portraits to be able to be seen as a portrait and an advertisement. 


Leave a comment